TV Academy Hall of Fame Adds Seth MacFarlane, Bob Iger, Cicely Tyson

TV Academy Hall of Fame Adds Seth MacFarlane, Bob Iger, Cicely Tyson – Variety

Bob Iger, Geraldine Laybourne, Seth MacFarlane, Jay Sandrich and Cicely Tyson Are Chosen as Another five inductees into the Television Academy’s Hall of Fame.

The 25th Hall of Fame class will be honored in a ceremony on Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2020, in the TV Academy Saban Media Center. The Hall of Fame selection committee selects business players”that have made exceptional contributions in the sciences, arts or direction of tv over a life career or through singular accomplishments”

Iger, both the chairman and CEO of The Walt Disney Company, has been recognized for its expansion he has awarded the firm as taking over as CEO at 2005, obtaining Pixar, Marvel, Lucasfilm and 21st Century Fox. Laybourne is the revolutionary female entrepreneur and executive who oversaw the production of Nickelodeon and co-founded Oxygen Media. MacFarlane is a five-time Emmy winner that made”Family Guy” and”American Dad.” Sandrich is currently a five-time Emmy winner that led classic comedies such as”The Mary Tyler Moore Show,””Soap,””Benson,””The Cosby Show,””The Golden Girls” and much more. Tyson has won three Emmys through an acting career which has spanned over five decades.

“These modern actors, content leaders and founders are leaders and innovators in numerous elements of tv; plus they’ve had a deep effect on their artwork and on our civilization,” explained Frank Scherma, chairman and CEO of the Television Academy. “It is an honour to welcome this distinguished group of people to the Hall of Fame and also to admit their own remarkable gifts, which are still form our business.”

Over 146 people are inducted to the Hall of Fame since its beginning at 1984.

“These unique individuals are important forces in tv’s development,” explained Rick Rosen,” Hall of Fame Selection Committee seat. “It’s our pleasure to honor them celebrate their influence and effect on the increase of our business across six years of change.”

This year’s committee comprised Rosen, the head of television including William Morris Endeavor; Marcy Carsey, Emmy Award-winning manufacturer of shows such as”Roseanne”; Bonnie Hammer, chairman, NBCUniversal Content Studios; Peter Roth, president, Warner Bros.. Video; Fred Silverman, creator of the Fred Silverman Company and former executive at ABC, CBS and NBC; and Nina Tassler, former CBS Entertainment president and spouse in PatMa Productions.

[Pictured: MacFarlane, Tyson, Iger.]