Sharon Van Etten, Big Thief to include new benefit compilation album

Sharon Van Etten, Big Thief to feature on new benefit compilation record

Sharon Van Etten and also Big Thief are one of the 31 behaves contributing to another benefit album,’Into the People of this Property: Carrizo​/ / Comecrudo Solidarity Compilation’.

The record had been curated from singer-songwriter Jordan Moser along with Austin, Texas tag Keeled Scales and features gifts from Black Belt Eagle Scout, Aisha Burns and Small Wings, amongst others.

Tracks featured on the record contain previously unreleased demos, including Large Thief’s’Jane’ and Van Etten’s untitled tune.

The compilation, published on October 9 via Bandcamp, will increase funds for its Estok’Gna, otherwise referred to as the Carrizo/Comecrudo tribe of Texas.

Presently, multiple liquid all-natural gas terminals and pipelines are proposed on the territory of their Estok’Gna. Additionally, Texas regulations imply the Estok’Gna may face felony charges and penalties for inhabiting and praying in their sacred sites.

“As native individuals continue to direct the struggle against the irresponsible fossil fuel business, we’re honoured to offer you this compilation and its own earnings from solidarity with everybody in the struggle for racial justice and also a more livable future for many beings on planet earth,” a statement released by Bandcamp read.

The tracklist for’Into the People of this Property: Carrizo/Comecrudo Solidarity Compilation’ is:

1. ) Aisha Burns — ‘Chinati’2. Pablo. –‘Searching Within (Property Rear ) (feat. Andy Torres)’3. ) Black Belt Eagle Scout –‘My Blood Runs Through This Property’4. Sun June –’16 Riders (demonstration )’5. ) Molly Burch –‘Every Little Thing (demonstration )’6. Tenci –‘Cold Dirty Water (demo)’7. ) Major Thief –‘Jane (demonstration )’8. Renée Reed — ‘J’ai Trouvé’9. Small Wings –‘Movin Right Along’10. Justin Boyd / / Thor Harris:”The Godless Sky Seems About in Disbelief’11. Jolie Holland — ‘Painted Bird’12. Can Johnson –‘Want of Trust along with Thunder (demonstration )’13. Julian Neel — ‘Carolina Wren’14. Christelle Bofale –‘And I Will Go (demo)’15. Jesse Wooten –‘Occasionally to Boost’16. Tele Novella –‘He Wants Me’17. Jess Williamson — ‘Harm None (live)’18. Sleep Good — ‘Summertime Feeling’19. Small Mazarn –‘Bury Me Not on the Lone Prairie’20. RF Shannon — ‘Cedar Perfume’21. Sharon Van Etten — ‘Untitled’22. Jo Schornikow — ‘Election Year’23. Twain –‘The Kiss (demonstration )’24. Karima Walker — ‘Uncovering’25. Longriver –‘How It Is (alternative version)’26. Jackie Venson — ‘Lost in Time (live)’27. Jesse Woods — ‘Shattering My Shadow’28. Jordan Moser –‘Limestone Route’29. Cowboy Crisis –‘Humming Still Functions Walking From’30. Erin Duran –‘Highway Blue (demonstration )’31. Future Museums — ‘Jojoba Joy’

About the author

Alice Jacob

Alice Jacob

Alice is the senior writer, responsible for Hollywood movies news at thenewspocket. She is also very passionate about the stars and always looking around to use them in an innovative way in daily life.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment